Deutsch Zur deutschen Version

Translation – What & How?

In adherence to the "native-speaker principle," I normally only translate from English to German. On rare occasions, I might also translate your text from German to English (depending on subject matter and purpose).

The following fields represent my specializations: Computer Science, Humanities, Media, Marketing, Tourism, and Fiction (Prose & Screenplays). I also translate software licences, user manuals, and general texts in other fields.

Common file formats (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF, etc.) are usually handled without any problems (note: extensive formatting tasks may incur additional costs).

In order to provide you with affordable and, above all, consistent translations, I work with Translation Memory Systems, preferably with SDL Trados Studio. Depending on the project, I can also work with MemoQ or similar tools.

[Back to overview..]

Übersetzung – Was und Wie?

Getreu dem Muttersprachenprinzip übersetze ich normalerweise nur vom Englischen ins Deutsche. In seltenen Fällen bringe ich Ihre Texte auch vom Deutschen ins Englische (je nach Thema und Zweck des Textes).

Folgende Fachgebiete bearbeite ich bevorzugt: Informatik, Geisteswissenschaften, Medien, Marketing, Tourismus und fiktionale Texte (Prosa & Drehbücher). Ich übersetze ebenfalls Softwarelizenzen, Bedienungsanleitungen und allgemeine Texte in anderen Themenbereichen.

Gängige Dateiformate (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF usw.) stellen in der Regel kein Problem dar (hoher Formatierungsaufwand verursacht jedoch zusätzliche Kosten).

Um Ihnen preiswerte und vor allem konsistente Übersetzungen bieten zu können, arbeite ich mit Translation-Memory-Systemen, bevorzugt mit SDL Trados Studio. Je nach Projekt ist die Übersetzung auch mit MemoQ o.ä. möglich.

[Zurück zur Übersicht..]